Here is the complete collection of L. W. Brook's published work. To see the free short stories, click HERE!

assembly of planets scifi book fantasy young adult cover
Assembly of Planets (Complete First Set)


ISBN: 978-1535106146

Assembly of Planets Series: When the lead council's best interests are brought into question, the Assembly votes to reconstruct the ten seats of council. In doing so, selected candidates are subjected to numerous trials of fate and justice. Jupiter, a self-denounced member of the original council, quickly finds herself an involuntary candidate and the single connection to a string of murders. 
First Set Includes: 
Novelettes 1-5 of the Assembly of Planets Novelette series. 

1.Castle In A Red Storm, A Novelette: A long since isolated Jupiter returns to the Assembly Of Planets to testify at the council's hearing. 

2.Terror By Night, A Novelette: While prepping for trial, a murder is discovered. Those running for trial are subjected to questioning. 

3.Callisto, The Moon: During first trial, Jupiter is shown her affect on the creator's plan. Memories of Jupiter and her moon, Callisto, resurface. 

4.Assembly In Trial: In the wake of first trial, there falls a silence among those who have passed. Meanwhile, the new Assembly system is put to the test. 

5.Serenity, A Novelette: Second trial uncovers the truth behind the exile of planets X and Pluto.

Hope (Complete First Set)


The year is 2414. History has finally taken a turn for the better after not only the war of the New World, but numerous civil wars of the After World, as well. The records of mankind before the Great War are scarce. It's hard to paint a picture of what life used to be like, but they make due with what little still exists. 
No matter the level of peace as a whole, crime will never fade out. Murders in the After World, London, have taken a staggering rise in a matter of but two short weeks. There are no leads. At this point, Scotland Yard needs a miracle. It comes in the form of Hope, a borderline psychopath ex-forensic analyst of Scotland Yard. An encrypted message guides Hope to the scene of the crime, forcing detectives Gregson and Lestrade to bring her in as their number one suspect. Of course Hope, aka William Sherlock Holmes Scott, is rather the victim of this Old World fiction copycat crime, as opposed to the perpetrator. 
Someone has taken to falsifying records, destroying careers, and killing innocent citizens to bring people with similar names and backgrounds as those of the Old World Sherlock Holmes stories together. Forced into this twisted game, Hope and Watson have no choice but to make sure this classic's rewrite doesn't end in their own demise.

Hope, Hound of the Baskervilles


Hope, Private Detective and Dr. John Hamish Watson are called into action on a case half way across the world - Memphis. The Baskervilles Science and Research Center has been marked for excavation, but when scientists and military officers alike enter the building, their souls are lost and bodies frozen.
Hope believes this to be an act of science, Dr. Watson an act of hell, but neither dispute the reality that something is awry.

Hope, Hound of the Baskervilles falls directly between Hope, The Complete First Set and Hope, The Complete Second Set.

Lucifer's Symphony: Movement One

ISBN-13: 978-1516840830

Fall back to the 1400's where kingdoms stand tall and witches hide within the shadows. Amaryllis, one of the great kingdoms of Southern Italy finds itself shaken by a Summer storm of heavy cloud and ice. And yet, at the edge of this phenomenon, a village is turned to ash by a sudden flash of fire across their homes and farmland. The king believes this to be an act of witchcraft, for the evil have summoned the devil. However, while Lucifer walks the earth, there is often another who attracts the attention of the kingdom.This novella is a part of Amser Studios and falls within "Lucifer's Symphony", a four movement piece. 


ISBN-13: 978-1546815198

Since she was a child, Fin's been prone to epileptic attacks. When her body locks up, her mind drifts to another place. An amusement park, was how it first presented itself to her. Harmless, fun. But that's not what it is. If anything, this strange place is a labyrinth of dangers. And for whatever reasoning, it wants her to stay.

New World - UNSCUTTLE: 2049-2080

ISBN-13: 978-1516840830

Isaak Kazimir has big goals for the human race. He sees nothing but potential as he looks around- the world so full of strength and intelligence... He wants it for himself. He wants to take the world.. and he wants to turn it into what he believes true paradise to be.


"Unscuttle: 2049-2080 is very entertaining and a well-crafted story that will blow the minds of readers." -Divine Zape, Reader's Favorite

Ruin World - UNIDEATE: 2080-2096

ISBN-13: 978-1514162477

Farren Maverick wants nothing more than to break through the walls of the New World. It's been all he's ever wanted since his grandfather first told him of the Old World land and sky. He needs to see this for himself, he believes. He needs to explore! He needs to dream! And above all else, he needs to live. 
Unideate: 2080- 2096 is the second released novel of the Unbelieve series and stands as the prequel to the science-fiction novel, Unbelieve: 2096.

Old World - UNBELIEVE: 2096

ISBN-13: 978-1511438254

2059 brought on a nuclear war that would kill billions. 2060 created a brutal New World- a place where only the strongest could survive. 2096 sought out an end to the chaos carried on throughout years past.

Follow Oliver Anders as he's tested by the New World and thrown into something much bigger than himself and his pacifistic morals...

One might find even their deepest beliefs changing in the worst of times. 

The Fallen Angels Of Hell:
Timeless Collection

ISBN-13: 978-1530560189

Soul 547888842613 awakens to find himself in a holding cell of hell. After being released by his supposed tour guide and soul collector, Arma, he discovers an emptiness within himself that he can't quite shake. With the center of hell a freezing pit of fire, an intruder in the midst, and a soulmate MIA, the fallen angels of hell scurry to restore the balance.